Photo of engineering medallion

The College of Engineering Academic Planning Council works with the college dean on college programs and budgetary planning. Council members advise the dean on such matters, and offer departmental and college views and opinions. To learn more about the council and its activities, contact Peggy Conklin, executive assistant to the College of Engineering dean, at

Meeting schedule 2020-2021

September 16, 2020

October 21, 2020

November 18, 2020

December 16, 2020

January 20, 2021

February 17, 2021

March 17, 2021

April 21, 2021

May 19, 2021


Peggy Conklin
2610 Engineering Hall
(608) 265-4048


Committee Members

Oguz Alagoz, Industrial and Systems Engineering

Mike Arnold, Materials Science and Engineering

Wally Block, Biomedical Engineering

Riccardo Bonazza, Engineering Physics

Ed Borbely, Associate Dean, Engr Professional Development

Chris Brace, Assistant Dean for Graduate Affairs

Lee DeBaillie, Academic Staff Representative

Greg Harrington, Civil and Environmental Engineering

Elizabeth Harris, Academic Staff Representative

Dan Ludois, Electrical and Computer Engineering

Greg Nellis/Xiaoping Qian, Mechanical Engineering

David Noyce, Executive Associate Dean

Brian Pfleger, Chair, Chemical & Biological Engineering

Ian Robertson, Dean

Manuela Romero, Associate Dean for Undergraduate Affairs

Oliver Schmitz, Associate Dean for Research

Cathleen Walters, Associate Dean for Advancement

Adam Whitehorse, Associate Dean for Administration