Photo of engineering medallion

The College of Engineering Academic Planning Council works with the college dean on college programs and budgetary planning. Council members advise the dean on such matters, and offer departmental and college views and opinions. To learn more about the council and its activities, contact Ali Burke, Executive Assistant to Dean, at the College of Engineering, at



Meeting schedule 2023-2024

September 20, 2023

October 18, 2023

November 15, 2023

December 20, 2023

January 17, 2024

February 21, 2024

March 20, 2024

April 17, 2024

May 15, 2024


Ali Burke
2610 Engineering Hall
(608) 264-4048

Committee Members

Jim Luedtke, vice-chair, Industrial and Systems Engineering

Yuan Ping, Materials Science and Engineering

Wally Block, Biomedical Engineering

Ed Borbely, Associate Dean, InterPro

Chris Castro, Associate Dean for IEDE

Lee DeBaille, Academic Staff Representative

Steve Loheide, Civil and Environmental Engineering

Benedikt Geiger, Nuclear Engineering & Engineering Physics

Dan Ludoischair, Electrical and Computer Engineering

David Lynn, Chemical & Biological Engineering

Mark Malkin, Academic Staff Representative

David Noyce, Executive Associate Dean

Kathy Prem, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

Krishnan Suresh, Mechanical Engineering

Ian Robertson, Dean

David Rothamer, Associate Dean for Research Innovation

Cathleen Walters, Associate Dean for Advancement

Adam Whitehorse, Associate Dean for Administration